“Give Us an A” Rewards Program

The deadline for the next drawing is May 21, 2018 @ 5:00 p.m. 

Wake Electric’s “Give Us An A” contest rewards academic achievement. Wake Electric now gives a $25 Visa gift card to each winner. Three times during the academic year, the cooperative draws 40 winners from among entries in the contest. Students in any grade in Durham, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Nash, Vance and Wake counties may apply. Students DO NOT have to live in households served by Wake Electric in order to be eligible for the drawing.

January 2018 Contest Winners

NOTE: Because each school district may have a different time for issuing report cards, if a student’s entry misses one deadline, the entry will automatically be included in the next drawing. Also, some schools do not give out letter grades. If your school does not, then contact your school to find out how your equivalent compares to the letter grade system. For example, if a “1” is the equivalent to an “A” – highlight the 1(s) on the report card and make a note that 1 is the equivalent of an “A.”

To qualify, each applicant must submit a copy of a report card with at least one “A” earned during the grading period.

To enter, students need to include:

  • A copy of his or her most recent report card
  • Parents’ /guardians’ names (if applicable)
  • Home mailing address
  • Email address that is checked regularly (this is the method used primarily for communication)
  • School attending
  • Telephone Number

Send entries by mail to:

“Give Us an A” contest
Wake Electric
228 Park Ave.
Youngsville, NC 27596

by fax to: 919.863.6430

You can also scan the report card and email to communications@wemc.com.

Winners will be notified by email or mail.  Funding for scholarships is made possible by Wake Electric member-consumers and Wake Electric employees through the Operation RoundUp Program.

If you have any questions, email communications@wemc.com or call 1.919.863.6312.