Wake Electric has announced our 2018 scholarship winners.  17 college scholarships equaling a total of $22,000.

The Fred M. Alford Memorial Scholarship ($2,000) was awarded to Whitney Bolton, Louisburg High.

Whitney Bolton, Louisburg High


The Touchstone Energy Scholarship ($1,250) winners are:

  1. Courtney Bailey, Wake Forest High
  2. Jonasha Green, NC Agricultural & Technical State University
  3. Lauren Mobley, Rolesville High
  4. Chad Kibbe, NC State University
  5. Jacob Faulkner, NC State University
  6. Kathleen Burroughs, Granville Central High
  7. Meredyth Albright, Duke University
  8. Alexis Roberts, Heritage High
  9. Abigail Keel, NC State University
  10. Molly Moseley, East Carolina
  11. Brian Restrepo, Granville Early College
  12. Meredith Lee, NC State University
  13. Nicholas Fernandez, Franklin Academy
  14. Daniel Magen, Franklin Academy
  15. Mackenzie Wilder, Neuse Christian Academy
  16. Vincenza McEvoy, Heritage High

Funding for scholarships is made possible by Wake Electric members and Wake Electric employees through the Operation Round-Up Program.  For more information on Operation RoundUp or the scholarship program, visit www.wemc.com.