Wake Electric Announces 2024 College Scholarship Winners

For 2024 Wake Electric awarded 17 college scholarships equaling a total of $22,000.
The Fred M. Alford Memorial Scholarship ($2,000) was awarded to:


Delaney Lowery | Grove Hill Academy

The Touchstone Energy Scholarship ($1,250) winners are:

  1. Nicholas Russo, NC State
  2. Shaun Johnson, Rolesville High
  3. Alexander Fucci, NC State
  4. William Chambers, NC State
  5. Connor Anderson, Heritage High
  6. Charles Bell, Rolesville High
  7. Jacob Barnhill, NC State
  8. Kendall Keith, NC State
  9. Khalia Morton, Winston Salem State
  10. Jamie Lambert, East Carolina University
  11. Emma Haynes, Tar River Academy
  12. Nicholas Valentino, Heritage High
  13. Aaliyah Graham, Millbrook High
  14. Camden Boone, Oxford Preparatory
  15. Sarina Prather, Franklin Academy High
  16. Mattie Kuse, Heritage High

Funding for scholarships is made possible by Wake Electric members and Wake Electric employees through the Operation Round-Up Program.  For more information on Operation RoundUp or the scholarship program, visit www.wemc.com.