Wake Electric is awarding 40 $25 Visa Gift Cards to area students who received at least one “A” (or its equivalent) on their report cards. These awards are part of a drawing held three times a year.  The deadline to send in entries is May 22, at 5 p.m.

Reminder: the deadline for the next drawing is Sept. 20, 2017 by 5:00 p.m. NOTE: Because each school district may have a different time for issuing report cards, if a student’s entry misses one deadline, the entry will automatically be included in the next drawing.

To enter, students must include:

  • A copy of the report card with any “A”s highlighted
  • Parents’ or guardians’ names (if applicable)
  • Home address
  • Email address that is checked regularly
  • School attending
  • Telephone Number

Students in any grade in Durham, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Nash, Vance and Wake counties may apply.

Winners in the May drawing are:

Last Name First Name School
Dixon Evan Granville Early College
Sun Joshua Wakefield Middle
Fucci Alexander Heritage High
Bittner Caitlyn Franklin Academy
Worner Jacob Thales Academy
Daughtridge Daniel Wakefield High
Rotosky Jaden Wakefield Elementary
Heffner Joshua Heritage Middle
Rochelle Brianna Heritage High
Rotosky Taylor Wake Forest Middle
Bussetti Matthew Heritage middle
Lamberti Anthony Wake Forest High
Buttry Forrest Heritage Middle
Huckaby, IV Albert Pleasant Union Elementary
Simpson Joseph Heritage Middle
Bullock Justin South Granville High
Debruhl Sarah Bunn High
Panebianco Benjamin St. Raphael Catholic School
Nguyen Melanie Millbrook High
Beckom Ashton Wakefield Middle
Allen Steven Heritage High
Bryan Aubrianna Thales Academy
Worner Chloe Thales Academy
Teague Cooper Thales Academy
Harrington Collin Wake Forest High
Curry Kordell Heritage High
Valerio Jacqueline Butner-Stem Middle
Harrington Shane Wake Forest High
Heroux Ashlynn Franklin Academy
Frederickson Maia Franklin Academy
Berrier Clay North Raleigh Christian Academy
Teague Graham Thales Academy
Nguyen Amy West Millbrook Middle
Blalock Savannah Franklin Academy
Heroux Aimee Franklin Academy
Bullock Sharecia Granville Central High
Solomon Laura Heritage Middle
Beltran Jessica G C Hawley Middle
Peterson Alexander Falls Lake Academy-Middle
Lewis Nia Thales Academy


Funding for the Give us an A program is made possible by Wake Electric members through the Operation Round-Up Program. Members who sign up for Operation Round-Up elect to have their monthly electric bill rounded up to the next whole dollar. These pennies add up to major dollars for community programs.  For more details go to www.wemc.com.