Wake Forest, NC— Wake Electric recently awarded 40 $25 Visa gift cards to area students who received at least one “A” (or its equivalent) on their report cards through the co-op’s “Give Us an A” program. This program encourages academic achievement. These awards are part of a drawing held three times a year.

Students in any grade in Durham, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Nash, Vance and Wake counties are eligible to apply.

The most recent “Give Us an A” winners include:

– Madison Bademian of Franklin Academy
– Maxwell Bademian of Franklin Academy
– Jacob Barnhill of Zebulon Middle School
– Virginia Barnhill of Rolesville High School
– Tyler Bendl of Heritage High School
– Aislinn-Anne Brown of River Dell Elementary School
– Briyanna Brown of Sanford Creek Elementary School
– Kelsey Bunn of Rolesville Middle School
– Christopher Butulis of North Forest Pines Drive Elementary School
– Jessica Connelly of Rolesville Middle School
– Whitley Creech of Zebulon Middle School
– Rachel Davis of Wakefield Middle School
– Allison Dodge of Wakefield High School
– Theresa Evangelista of Franklin Academy
– Briana Flamion of Butner-Stem Middle School
– Devin Fussa of Heritage High School
– Shannon Hall of Jones Dairy Elementary
– Trevor Hamilton of Louisburg High School
– Amy Hartt of Harris Creek Elementary School
– Kailey Hunt of Bunn High School
– Khrystian Love of Walnut Creek Elementary School
– Cameron Middleton of North Raleigh Christian Academy
– Caira Mitchell of Walnut Creek Elementary School
– Nicholas Payne of Youngsville Elementary School
– Jackson Puckett of Franklin Academy
– Kayla Resco of Wake Forest High School
– Phoebe Rutter of G C Hawley Middle School
– Andrew Sample of Franklinton High School
– Stephanie Sample of Franklinton High School
– Matthew Sattler of Heritage High School
– Joshua Schulz of Franklin Academy
– Victoria Smith of Rolesville Middle School
– Matthew Stevens of Wake Forest High School
– Dillon Sykora of Franklinton High School
– Bryan Trawick of Heritage High School
– Nicolas Valle of Walnut Creek Elementary School
– Mason Van Viegen of Thales Academy
– Miles Van Viegen of Thales Academy
– Lawrence Walsh of Wake Forest High School

Funding for the “Give Us an A” program is made possible by Wake Electric members through the Operation RoundUp program. Members who sign up to participate in the Operation RoundUp program elect to have their monthly electric bill rounded up to the next whole dollar. These pennies collectively add up to major dollars for community programs.

The deadline for the next drawing is September 22, 2014 by 5 p.m. NOTE: Because each school district may have a different time for issuing report cards, if a student’s entry misses one deadline, the entry will automatically be included in the next drawing.

To enter, students should include:
– A copy of the report card with any “A”s highlighted
– Parents’ or guardians’ names (if applicable)
– Home address
– Email address that is checked regularly
– School attending
– Telephone Number

For more information on Wake Electric’s “Give Us an A” program, go to www.wemc.com/giveusana.aspx.


Back to News