2022 Webb Technology Scholarship Winners

In honor of Webb’s local legacy, Wake Electric chose three local high school students to receive scholarships based on their essay and application. We were able to award a runner-up this year thanks to a $500 donation from Advanced Energy NC. The following students were chosen to receive this honor:

  • Maddison Schooley, rising senior from Neuse Christian Academy – $1,500
  • Benjamin Dishman, rising sophomore from Franklin Academy – $1,500
  • Sarah Frazier, rising senior from Neuse Christian Academy – $500
webb tech scholarship winners
Scholarship winners Maddison and Benjamin attended Wake Electric’s solar and electric vehicle event this past June and were awarded their scholarships by various Wake Electric board members and Advanced Energy NC.