Wake Electric Announces 2023 College Scholarship Winners

For 2023 Wake Electric awarded 17 college scholarships equaling a total of $22,000.
The Fred M. Alford Memorial Scholarship ($2,000) was awarded to:
Lindsey Ferguson | Franklinton High School

The Touchstone Energy Scholarship ($1,250) winners are:

  1. Hannah Dickerson, NC State
  2. Santora Taylor, NC State
  3. Abigail Reichard, Wake Forest High
  4. Amber Leonard, Louisburg Magnet High
  5. LaMillya Eaton, South Granville
  6. William Chambers, Heritage High
  7. Nicholas Russo, Heritage High
  8. Kendall Keith, Wake Forest High
  9. Khalia Morton, Winston Salem State
  10. Amia Gamble, Wake Forest High
  11. Stephen Stein, Granville Early College
  12. Samiyah Edgerton, UNC Greensboro
  13. Natalie Russell, UNC Chapel Hill
  14. Ashton Beckom, Wake Forest High
  15. William Hewlett, North Raleigh Christian
  16. Raegan Narron, North Johnston High

 Funding for scholarships is made possible by Wake Electric members and Wake Electric employees through the Operation Round-Up Program.  For more information on Operation RoundUp or the scholarship program, visit www.wemc.com.